March 24 2019


Two days international conference on Informatics, Robotics, Construction and Communication Conducted in PERI Institute of Technology on 22nd and 23rd March 2019.

Mr. Saravanan Periyasamy, Chairman PERI EDUCATION personally conveyed his best wishes to the students, organizers & the Chief Guest Dr. Muaviyath Mohammed for the successful conduction of the conference.

Dr. R. Palson Kennedy, Principal PERI IT gave a warm welcome and briefed about ICIRCC ’19. He extended his hearty welcome to the luminaries on the dais, session chair persons of various departments, HODs, faculties, participants and student invitees for this function. He insisted the young participants to concentrate on research and publications with their innovative and creative ideas. He also extended his warm welcome to the session chairs of the conference.

Mr Bertram Nirmal Philip-HOD-Mech introduced the Chief Guest. Honourable Chief Guest Dr. Muaviyath Mohammed, Deputy Vice Chancellor, the Maldives National University delivered the key note address on 22nd march 2019.

During his presentation he emphasized the students on the importance of research oriented activities which is needed in the future development of the society. He presented a power point presentation on the researches he carried out in various fields like Energy Constraint, Adaptability etc.

He invited the participants to share their views and ideas in Field of Engineering. His thoughtful speech provoked the young minds to invent new ideas and technologies.

  • Dr. A.K Kaliluthin, Deputy Director, BSA Cresent Institute of Science & Technology has acted as session chair of Civil Department.
  • Dr. Selvi Rajendiran, Professor, Hindustan Institute of Technology & Science has acted as session chair of CSE Department.
  • Mr. Thomas Leonid, Associate Professor, KCG College of Technology has acted as session chair of ECE Department.
  • Dr. C. Subramani, Professor, SRM Institute of Science & Technology has acted as session chair of EEE Department.
  • Dr. Anand, Professor, Vel Tech university has acted as session chair of Mechanical Department.

The ICIRCC ’19 Conference Proceedings was released by Chief Guest Dr . Muaviyath Mohammed, Principal Dr. R. Palson Kennedy, Professor DR. P.R Jasmine Jeni, Professor A. Revathy, Professor Dr. K.C Jayashankar, Professor Mr. A. Betram Nirmal Philip and Professor B. Magesh.

Dr.Jasmine jeni ECE HOD given a brief report about the conference. We received around 277 papers from various institutions. After various stages of Scrutinization, 187 papers were selected to be presented in ICIRCC 2019.

Huge no of keynote presenters, attendees have been benefited through this conference. Institutions like SRM institute of Science & Technology, Anna University (CEG), MIT, AIT, Sairam Institute of Technology, Agni College of Technology etc, participated in this conference. We received papers from other states like Andhra, Karnataka and Kerala and also from other countries like Singapore, Malaysia, Dubai.

Few best papers from each department will be selected and published in the International Journal of Electrical, and Electronics and Computer Science Engineering (IJEECSE), International Journal of Civil, Mechanical and Production Engineering (ICJCMPE).

Dr. Paul Rodrigues, Professor King Khalid University, Saudi Arabia was invited as the chief guest for Valedictory Function on 23rd March. On accepting our invite he whole heartedly came and addressed the gathering with his thought provoking words & presented Teaching & research and also presented the awards for the best papers that was presented during the conference.

The purpose of this conference was fulfilled and resulted in strong participation of students making it a grand success for ICIRCC 2019.

Dr.k.c Jayasankar-EEE Hod gave the vote of thanks & Conference was concluded with National anthem.