Brahmagupta Club Inauguration

The Math club was named after Brahmagupta, the inventor of 'zero' and thus was called the Brahmagupta math club. The inauguration was held on the 16th Nov 2017, in the college conference hall. The club consisted of 5 office bears namely

- President Rohan kumar.S EEE
- Vice president Annamalai.S MECH
- Secretary Sridhar.S MECH
- Joint Secretary –Vishal.M– CSE
- Treasurer Jagadesh.J CSE

The programme was inaugurated at 9.00 a.m in the presence of the chief quest Dr.S.Velmurugan, HOD-Mathematics, Hindustan University, Principal PERI IT Dr. R.Palson Kennedy, Head of Mechanical Engineering Department Mr. Bertram Nirmal Philip and other Heads from various departments, respective faculties and students. The programme began with Tamil Thai Vazhthu followed by the lightening of kuttuvilakku by the dignitaries on the dais. The welcome Address delivered by Mr.Bala chandar, Administrative officer and the Chief Guest was introduced by Rohan kumar.S, Club president. The chief guest was felicitated with a shawl by the Principal and the Principal was in turn felicitated by Mr.Mageswaran, Assistant professor of Mathematics Department, Presidential address was given by the Principal. The Chief Guest inspired the audience with his spell bound speech After the inauguration various events were conducted simultaneously at different venues. The events were as follows Mathematical modeling, Paper presentation and Quiz competition. During valedictory function, the club report was read out by Ms.P.Kaleeswari ,Assistant professor of Mathematics department. Winners were awarded with Merit certificates. The programme came to the end with the vote of thanks proposed by F.Muzaffar Ahmed, club member followed by our National Anthem.





